Drugstore Makeup – FTW!

If you’re like me, you are  O B S E S S E D  with anything makeup/beauty.  But nothing beats great makeup for an even better price tag.  I will admit that sometimes I do prefer high-end products but there is no doubt that there are products at the drugstore that perform as good (if not better) than high comparables.  These are my personal favorites from the drugstore!

L’Oreal Pro-Glow Foundation – oooooooooo girl, this is my favorite foundation OF ALL TIME.  I cannot even believe this foundation is only $10.99 and performs better than any other high-end foundation that I have tried.  It lasts all day long and has the most beautiful, luminous finish. This will be a forever re-purchase for me, Holy grail favorite.

Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer – this concealer is one of my favorites because it is so natural and hydrating under the eyes.  I don’t think it is a great concealer for redness or blemishes but it does a great job brightening up the under eye and not creasing.  I do have to set this concealer with a translucent powder but I prefer to set my concealer (I have long lower lashes and it prevents my mascara from transferring).  It is also GREAT for priming the lids because it is lightweight and moisturizing.

Milani Baked Bronzer in Dolce – have you ever wanted a bronzer that brings life and glow to your face ALL while making you look like a sun-kissed princess?  Well…this is your dream come true.  When I first looked at this bronzer, I did not notice the shimmery particles in the product.  When I got home and opened it up I didn’t know how I was going to feel about it.  BUT I LOVE IT.  It is the perfect warmth for fair skin tones.  Although I don’t typically go for warm bronzers, I think the veins of shimmer throughout the product really even out the tone.  It is just gorgeous.

Wet and Wild Color Icon Blush – this blush exceeds all expectations because it is 3 stinken dollars!!! Honestly, if you have ever gone through a color icon blush you literally must have had it for 90 years because the pigment is insane just dipping your brush in once is enough for both cheeks – holy moly!  Although I am not crazy about overly pigmented blushes, they blend beautifully and they truly are a drugstore gem.

Essence Pure Nude Highlight in Be My Highlight – I AM IN LOVE.  This highlighter is another product from the drugstore that blows my mind.  I use this highlight in so many different ways.  Of course, it is beautiful on the tops of the cheek bones but it is even more beautiful when applied with a dampened brush.  BUT this product is AMAZING for an all-over-the-face glow.  When I am completely done with my makeup, I dust this all over my face with a big fluffy brush. It legitimately brings life to your face.  I am not kidding I was told I was glowing like I was pregnant (whoa Nelly hold up). But really, if you have this highlight and you haven’t tried it as a finishing powder…do it.

Sonia Kashuk Eye Couture Eye Palette in Eye on Neutral 02 – okay sooooooo this product is a little more expensive than your typical drugstore eyeshadow palette  BUT  before you  write it off, there are 12 eyeshadows in this palette and every single one of them is phenomenal.  They are so blendable and they have amazing color pay off.  Easily the most used palette in my collection.  I also love the size because it is easy to travel with.  ALSO I am a sucker for all matte neutral palettes, oops.

L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lash Mascara in Carbon Black – I have used this mascara for years and I keep coming back!! I love the brush on this mascara and I feel like the product itself lasts abnormally long.  It doesn’t get spidery, even after a couple of coats and it really gives me the volume that I love in a mascara.  I think it gives my lashes a really feathery look, super pretty.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cremé – NYX really outdoes themselves on lip products.  I am not a liquid lipstick gal, I hate matte lips.  Don’t get me wrong, they are GORGEOUS but I hate the way they feel UGH! I am not kidding when I say that when I wear a liquid lipstick, my lips need like 3 days recovery.  These are the most perfect matte for me.  The color selection is amazing and they smell like cupcakes. Awesome product with a shade for everyone!

These are the heroes of the drugstore.  Through trial and error, there are some reeeeeeeally great products that don’t have to cost an unsightly amount (and break the bank to feed your addiction).  Until the next one!!

 

XO

Leave a Reply

